Banana beet shake!

I’m getting ready to go to Cairo for the summer!  Using up the last of my frozen banana stash, I decided to toss in a beet into the shake, too, mainly because I wanted to see how bright pink it would become.

20170615_051923_LLS

Also, I like beets!  This was a super combination!  I also included my usual additions of oats and flaxseed.

The flavor did not taste like beets.  It was just sweet from the bananas.  But what color!  It is noted that when I add pomegranate – even up to two entire pieces – the shake only becomes very light pink.  Beets for the win!

Leave a Reply

