Fruit plate: oranges, pineapple, mango

Isn’t it just a plate of sunshine?

20170610_135701_LLS

A monochrome plate of orange-yellow means lots of vitamin C, A, and beta-carotene.  Healthy skin and good eyesight!  Happy taste buds.

I tried my hand at making mango roses.  Gettin’ fancy!  Mediocre achievement.  I find that when fasting during the day – if I’m at home – it’s still fun to cook and food prep.  I tend to take a little more time to experiment with the silly stuff like mango roses, or thinking of new things I want to try like pink hummus.  (Still don’t have a food processor for that one yet, alas).

Leave a Reply

