Mini food haul

Loading up on starches and staples.

20170602_173514

It’s not the most colorful and inspiring food haul ever, but definitely there is plenty there to keep me going.  The pumpkin and cauliflower were much bigger than I was expecting!  You never know, sometimes I order and they are little-bitty and other times, big.  That’s ok.  Glad I only ordered one of each.  The rice is a chinigura aromatic rice.  It’s white.  I generally prefer brown, but I only can find brown basmati here and sometimes basmati just isn’t what you want.  I like short grain rice, too, so when basmati’s just not the ticket, I use this other kind instead.  The aroma when it’s cooking in my rice cooker is very nice; it fills the whole flat.  This is a 2 kilo bag.  The other bag is 1 kilo of red lentils.  Got my starches, got my protein, … Still have some tahini and an avocado on hand, so not missing out on my healthy fats.  Will probably see if the other vendor has any more avocados soon.

Leave a Reply

